#1 AngelicaSynn

AngelicaSynn

"Femme Fatale"-in training

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 131 posts
  • World:UK1

Posted 09 September 2015 - 06:27 AM

It's interview time again, and I'm your reporter, AngelicaSynn...

This month, we have Aspire in the Garage.

Hi, how are you? Could you give us your username and the server where you play?

Aspire on UK1

LM6myee.png

Do you want to talk a bit about the life you lead when you're not being a Hero?

I'm a software developer.  I make SmarTV apps. Having a full-time career means I have less time than I used to for the other things I like to do, like seeing friends and family, and playing my favorite video games. I used to play Command & Conquer, SimCity, Civilisation, and Gran Tourismo. I still sometimes get a quick game in, but with those games, I'd prefer multi-hour sessions. That's why I like HZ... I don't need to focus solely on it, but it still feels like I'm playing something. It's not like most games in that sense... it's really convenient.

When and how did you first start playing HeroZero?

I was playing a Halo-like fan-made game called Spartan Warfare at the time. This was around 3 years ago. It was a kind of similar game, just less polished than HZ... a lot less. I think it was an ad that brought me to HZ. The concept and graphical style drew me to sign up.

What do you like most about HZ?

It's easy to play, requires little time input, and there are a number of tasks to do to progress through the game. When a game update is made and new content is added, you don't need to download a patch or buy an expansion pack. Its all very seamless.

Do you have any specific goals in the game?

I would like my team to be in the Top 10

In your opinion, what are your greatest achievements in the game up til now?